The IPC Stan Plzak Corporate Recognition Award honors and recognizes an IPC member corporation (or appropriate division) in the electronics assembly industry (supplier, EMS company, or OEM) that has made contributions to the electronics assembly industry, while demonstrating support of IPC through participation in technical and/or management programs. While it is individuals who volunteer their time and talent, corporate support can be critical to any individual (or group of individuals) continuing to contribute. This award recognizes companies who have not been content to "let the other guy do it," but who have actively made our industry better. The award is named for former IPC Board Chairman Stanley Plzak, former president of Pensar Corporation, and a founding member of the IPC Electronics Manufacturing Services Industry Management Council. Companies may receive this award more than once.

Next presentation: Week of March 8, 2021 at IPC APEX EXPO®.

Past Winners of the IPC Stan Plzak Corporate Recognition Award
2021 GM China
2020 Continental Automotive
2019 National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA)
2018 Rockwell Collins
2017 Honeywell
2016 BAE Systems
2015 Plexus Corp.
2014 STI Electronics, Inc.
2013 Intel Corporation
2012 Flextronics
2011 Celestica
2010 Raytheon Company
2009 Phoenix International
2008 Lockheed Martin
2007 L-3 Communications, CS-West