IPC Rising Star Award

The IPC Rising Star Award is given to IPC members who have taken leadership roles and provided support to IPC standards, education, advocacy and solutions to industry challenges. Their contributions have made significant impact upon IPC and industry within the past five years and will continue to have a lasting impact for many years to come.

Next presentation: Week of January 25, 2021 at IPC APEX EXPO®.

Past Recipients of the IPC Rising Star Award
2021 Audra Thurston Calumet Electronics Corporation
2021 Vladan Koncar ENSAIT
2021 Radu Diaconescu Swie.io
2021 Benoit Dagenais  Innovative Vehicle Institute  
2020 Zhiman Chen ZhuZhou CRRC Times Electric Co., Ltd.
2020 Gaston Hidalgo Toyota Motor North America
2020 Stephanie Rodgers Apex Mills
2020 Kate Stees Lockheed Martin Missiles & Fire Control
2019 MaryAlice Gill Jabil Circuit
2019 Milea Kammer Honeywell Aerospace
2019 Matt Kelly IBM
2019 Hans-Peter Tranitz Continental Automotive, GmbH
2018 Pierre-Emmanuel Goutorbe Airbus
2018 Yusaku Kono Japan Unix 
2017 Jimmy Baccam Lockheed Martin Missiles & Fire Control
2017 Symon Franklin Custom Interconnect Ltd
2017 Jan Pedersen Elmatica AS
2017 Udo Welzel Robert Bosch GmbH
2016 Steven Bowles L-3 Fuzing and Ordnance Systems, Cincinnati
2016 Stan Rak Continental Automotive GmbH
2016 Matt Turpin Zentech Manufacturing
2016 Peter Zhou Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd.