IPC Schulungs- und Zertifizierungsprogramm
mit IPC-7711 und IPC 7721

Nachbessern, Reparieren und Konkurrenzfähig Bleiben

Ein Praxiskonzept für die Instandsetzung von elektronischen Baugruppen

Es steht viel auf dem Spiel

Die Leiterplatten ist bestückt mit vielen teuren Komponenten… und nichts funktioniert! Von vorne anfangen ist unmöglich und die Auswahl scheint sehr klein: wegwerfen oder wegschicken. Egal wofür man sich entscheidet, es ist teuer… Haben wir eine dritte Möglichkeit? IPCs Schulungs- und Zertifizierungsprogramm für Nacharbeit, Reparatur und Modifikation bietet Ihrem Unternehmen eine geldsparende Alternative: Reparieren Sie es selber!

Das Schulungsprogramm für Ausbilder unterrichtet von der Industrie bewährte Techniken für die Nacharbeiten bei Durchsteckmontage und SMT-Technik und die Reparatur von Lötaugen, Leiterbahnen und Laminaten. Es bietet Ihnen des weiteren ein flexibles, den Fertigkeiten angepasstes Schulungsprogramm mit Schulungsmaterialien, die es einem qualifizierten Vertreter Ihres Unternehmens ermöglichen Anwender über eine Vielzahl der IPC IPC-7711A/772A "Rework of Electronic Assemblies/Repair and Modification of Printed Boards and Electronic Assemblies" (Nachbesserung von elektronischen Baugruppen/ Reparatur und Modifikation von Leiterplatten und elektronischen Baugruppen) Verfahren zu unterrichten.

Führen Sie Nachbesserungen und Reparaturen in Ihrem Unternehmen aus

Unternehmen, die an dem IPC Programm für Nachbesserung, Reparatur und Modifikation teilnehmen, schicken Kandidaten für eine 44-stündige intensive Praxisschulung zu Zertifizierten IPC-7711/7721 Schulungszentren. Kandidaten, welche die schriftliche und praktische Prüfung bestehen, werden von IPC als "Zertifizierte IPC Ausbilder" anerkannt und erhalten einen Stundenplan, Bildmaterialien und Materialien für die Unterrichtung von Anwendungsspezialisten über neun verschiedene Module bezüglich Nachbesserungen und Reparaturen. Die IPC-7711/7721 Zertifizierung für IPC Ausbilder hat nach Beendigung der Schulung eine Gültigkeit von zwei Jahren

Die Schulung für zertifizierte IPC Ausbilder beinhaltet allgemeine Techniken zur Nachbesserung und Reparatur. Die Schulung für Anwendungsspezialisten besteht aus Modulen; nur das Einführungsmodul "Common Procedures" (Allgemeine Verfahren) ist obligatorisch. Alle weiteren Module werden entsprechend den Bedürfnissen der Anwendungsspezialisten des Unternehmens unterrichtet. Die Zertifizierung für Anwendungsspezialisten ist bei jedem Modul für zwei Jahre gültig.

Die Schulung beinhaltet folgende Themen:

  • Produktklassifikationen, Qualifikationsniveau, Tools und Materialien
  • Entfernung von Bauelementen für Oberflächen- und Durchsteckmontage
  • Vorbereitung der Lötaugen und Installation von Komponenten
  • Methoden zur Primärerhitzung: konduktiv, konvektiv etc.
  • Bearbeitung von elektronischen Baugruppen
  • Verfahren zur Drahtbindung
  • Installation und Entfernung von Bauelementen zur Durchsteckmontage
  • Chip und MELF Nachbesserungsverfahren
  • SOIC/SOT, J-Anschluss und QFP Nachbesserungen
  • Reparaturen von Leiterplatten und Laminat
  • Entfernung von Überzügen

Wer sollte ein registrierter IPC-7711/7721 Ausbilder werden?

Es bestehen keine formellen Zugangsvoraussetzungen; Kandidaten für die Zertifizierung als IPC Ausbilder müssen jedoch hervorragende Kenntnisse und Fertigkeiten im Lötverfahren haben. Leiter für Schulungen, Herstellung und Qualitätssicherung mit beträchtlicher Erfahrung in den Bereichen Unterrichten und Nachbesserungsverfahren bei Bauteilen sollten diese Zertifizierung unbedingt anstreben.

Vorteile einer Zertifizierung: Was springt für Sie und Ihr Unternehmen dabei raus?

Die Zeugnisse, die Ersparnisse und die Materialien - Das springt dabei heraus! Dieses Programm verleiht zertifizierten IPC Ausbildern und ihren Unternehmen ein wertvolles von der Industrie anerkanntes Zeugnis. Der größten Gewinn aus diesem Programm kann in Dollar gemessen werden, die man durch die Reparatur von teuren elektronischen Baugruppen einspart. Alle IPC-7711/7721 zertifizierten IPC Ausbilder erhalten auch Schulungsmaterial für die Leitung aller Module der Schulung für Anwendungsspezialisten.

Dies beinhaltet:

  • Ein Exemplar der IPC-7711A/7721A "Rework of Electronic Assemblies/Repair and Modification of Printed
    Boards and Electronic Assemblies" Standards.
  • Ein Schulungshandbuch für den Schulungskurs für zertifizierte IPC Ausbilder.
  • Ausrüstungs-Teileliste und Vorlagen für Prüf- und Übungssätze
  • Leitfaden für die Schulung von Anwendungsspezialisten
  • Eine CD-ROM mit Farbabbildungen für alle Aspekte des IIPC/ 7711A/7721A Dokumentes, Schulungsinformationen, elektronische Dokumente der Studenten-Handbücher mit lizenzfreier Druckmöglichkeit sowie alle für die Ausführung der Spezialistenschulung notwendigen Berichte und Formulare.
  • Prüfungen mit Buch über "Allgemeine Verfahren"
  • IPC Zertifikat für die Beendigung der Schulung.

Schulungsmaterialien für Anwendungsspezialisten inkl. Studierendenhandbücher und Zertifikate können von IPC nur durch zertifizierte IPC Ausbilder und die von ihnen vertretenen Unternehmen erworben werden. Zertifizierte IPC Ausbilder können die Schulungsorte frei wählen und ggf. Schulungsgebühren erheben.

Die Ausübungs-Laufzeit für einen IPC-7711A/7721A zertifizierten IPC Trainer beträgt 2 Jahre. Eine Schulung zur Rezertifizierung kann in einem autorisierten Zertifizierungszentrum durchgeführt werden.

Wie kann man sich für die IPC Nachbesserungs- und Reparaturschulung für Ausbilder anmelden

Autorisierte IPC-7711/7721 Schulungszentren sind auf der nächsten Seite angeführt. Diese Organisationen bieten Schulungen für registrierte Ausbilder und Anwender-Leistungskurse. Die Zentren sind unabhängig und dürfen eigene Zeitpläne und Gebühren festlegen. Zur Anmeldung für das Programm kontaktieren Sie bitte ein Schulungszentrum. Für Informationen bezüglich dem Programm kontaktieren Sie IPC per E-Mail: certification@ipc.org oder unter 847-597-2802.

Anerkannte IPC-7711/7721 Schulungszentren

Für Informationen bezgl. Schulungsorten, Zeitplänen und Anmeldung, kontaktieren Sie bitte eines der unten aufgeführten Zentren. Autorisierte Schulungsunternehmen

Wissen

IPC Training and Certification Program Using IPC-7711 and IPC 7721

Rework … Repair and Remain Competitive
A Hands-on Approach to the Restoration of Electronic Assemblies

Translated Training Materials

Translated training materials for this program are available. Additional languages are continuously being added.

The Stakes Don't Get Any Higher

The printed circuit board is loaded with expensive components…and it does not work! There is no starting over, and the choices seem ominous: scrap it or send it out. Either way, it's going to cost you. Do you have a third option? IPC's Rework, Repair and Modification Training and Certification Program offers your company the money-saving alternative: fix it yourself!

This train-the-trainer program teaches industry-approved techniques on through hole and surface mount rework, land, conductor and laminate repair. It also provides a flexible, highly skills-oriented training program with teaching materials that enable a qualified representative from your company to train operators on a variety of procedures from the IPC-7711B/7721B Rework of Electronic Assemblies/Repair and Modification of Printed Boards and Electronic Assemblies.

Bringing Rework and Repair to Your Company

Companies participating in IPC's Rework, Repair and Modification Program send candidates to approved IPC-7711/7721 training centers for forty hours of intensive, hands-on instruction. Candidates who pass the classroom exam and skills demonstrations are recognized by IPC as "Certified IPC Trainers," and leave with a lesson plan, visuals and materials for training Certified IPC Specialists on up to nine different assembly rework and repair modules. IPC-7711/7721 Certified IPC Trainers are certified for two years.

The Certified IPC Trainer course covers common rework and repair techniques. Certified IPC Specialist training is modular and only the introductory module, Common Procedures, is a required element. Other Certified IPC Specialist level modules are taught based on a company's needs. Certified IPC Specialists are certified for two years for each module taken.

Training Topics Include:

  • Product classifications, skill levels, tools and materials
  • Basic surface mount and through hole component removal
  • Land preparation and component installation
  • Primary heating methods: conductive, convective and others
  • Handling electronic assemblies
  • Wire splicing procedures
  • Through hole component removal and installation
  • Chip and MELF rework procedures
  • SOIC/SOT, J-lead and QFP rework
  • Printed wiring board circuit and laminate repair
  • Conformal coating removal

Download course syllabus

Who Should Become an IPC-7711/7721 Registered Instructor?

While there are no formal entrance requirements, Certified IPC Trainer candidates must have excellent hand soldering skills. Training, manufacturing and quality assurance supervisors with considerable experience in both teaching and assembly rework procedures are strongly encouraged to receive this certification.

The Benefits of Certification: What's in it for You and Your Company?

The credential, the savings and the materials, that's what! This program provides Certified IPC Trainers and their companies with a valuable industry-recognized credential. Clearly, the greatest asset of this program can be measured in dollars saved on restoring very expensive electronics assemblies. IPC-7711/7721 Certified IPC Trainers also receive teaching materials for conducting all the modules of Certified IPC Specialist training.

These materials include:

A copy of IPC-7711B/7721B Rework of Electronic Assemblies/Repair and Modification of Printed Boards and Electronic Assemblies

Student handbook for Certified IPC Trainer course

Equipment parts list and artwork for test/practice kits

A certificate of completion issued through the online Certification Portal

A CD-ROM with full color teaching visuals illustrating every aspect of the IPC-7711B/7721B document and training information, electronic files of the student handbooks for royalty-free printing. All certification reports for this program are to be completed using the online Certification Portal

Open book exams on "Common Procedures" to be completed the online Certification Portal application

 

Application Specialist training materials, including student handbooks and certificates, may be purchased from IPC only by Certified IPC Trainers and the companies they represent. Certified IPC Trainers may teach the course at any location and set a training fee, if applicable.

The term for an IPC-7711B/7721B Certified IPC Trainer is two years. Re-certification training is conducted at the Authorized Certification Centers.

How to register for IPC's Rework and Repair Instructor Training

Authorized IPC-7711/7721 Training Centers are listed here. These organizations provide both Registered Instructor and Operator Proficiency Training. Centers operate independently and set their own course schedules and fees. To register for the program, contact a training center. For program information, please contact the Certification Help Desk or contact IPC at +1 847-597-2802.

Support for Training Rwk/Rep Instructors

Support for Training Rwk/Rep Certified IPC Specialists

  • Rwk-Rep CIS Student Evaluation Form (.pdf)
  • Rwk-Rep CIS Certificate Fill-in Template
    Please Note: Because of multiple parameters outside of IPC's control: (e.g. OS, MS Word version, printer model, driver) IPC recommends:
    1. Printing a test copy on a blank piece of paper first.
    2. Adjust for any alignment issues on the Word doc.
    3. Verify the correct alignment on another blank sheet
    4. Print the verified version on the certificate

Updates to Training Materials for Policy & Procedure:

The slides in the downloadable Zip files are the complete, module Policy and Procedure modules. The slides are intended to be used with revision 5 of the Policy and Procedures document.

Instructions for use:

  1. Download the files
  2. Unzip the PPT presentation
  3. Remove the existing PPT presentation from the training program
  4. Use the new, downloaded PPT presentation for presenting in training classes.
Knowledge

TechNetFacebookYouTubeLinkedInTwitterFlickrGoogle+IPC BlogRSS Feeds