Local Designers Council Chapters

An active Designers Council chapter consists of a minimum of 12 designers, meeting at least 4 times per year. Structure of the meetings will vary, but most chapters focus on technical education and networking activity.

Most chapters host roundtable discussions, facility tours, and presentations on hot topics in the PCB design world including: DfM, EMI, RFI, High Speed Design, Ultra Fine-pitch Design. Some chapters have formed Designer Certification study-groups to help prepare their members for the PCB Designer Certification exam.

Visitors are welcome, but you must be a Designers Council participant to attend a second meeting.

Designers Council Chapters

Please contact the Chapter near you for more information.

ARIZONA - GREATER PHOENIX
President: Paul Fleming
Ph: +1 760-218-0765
E-mail: paul@paulrfleming.com
TEXAS - NORTH TEXAS (Dallas) 
President: Keith Larson
DDI Corporation 
Ph: +1 817-247-6441 
E-mail: klarson@ddiglobal.com 
AUSTRALASIAN
Chapter Administrator: Andrew Pollock
Surface Mount & Circuit Board Asso.
Ph: +61 3 9568-0599
E-mail: pollocka@smcba.asn.au
Website: www.smcba.asn.au/docs/ipc.html
MARYLAND - CHESAPEAKE
(Baltimore - Washington, D.C. - Pittsburgh)
President: Sean McConville 
Senior Account Executive at Cirexx International 
Ph: +1 301-802-2138 
E-mail: smcconville@cirexx.com
CALIFORNIA - ORANGE COUNTY
Contact: Scott McCurdy
Freedom CAD Services, Inc.
Ph: +1 714-480-7600
E-mail: scott.mccurdy@freedomcad.com
Website: www.ocipcdc.org
MASSACHUSETTS - GREATER BOSTON
President: Jeff Seeger
Applied CAD Knowledge Inc. 
Ph: +1 978-649-9800
E-mail: jseeger@appliedcad.com
CALIFORNIA - SAN DIEGO
President: Bob Griffith, CID+
Ph: +1 760-743-3982
E-mail: bob@rapiddsn.com
NORTH CAROLINA - RESEARCH TRIANGLE PARK 
(Raleigh - Durham)
President: Tony Cosentino
Better Boards, Inc.
Ph: +1 919-342-0810
E-mail: atcosentino@aol.com 
Website: www.ipc-rtp.org
CALIFORNIA - SILICON VALLEY
President: Bob McCreight
Consultant 

Ph: +1 408-378-5998 
E-mail: IPC-DC-SVC@outlook.com
TEXAS - AUSTIN HEART OF TEXAS 
President: Cynthia Black
Ph: +1 512-771-2637
E-mail: Cblack5@austin.rr.com
Website: www.ahotipcdc.org
CANADA - MONTREAL
President: Constantin Choueiri, CID+
Sigma Circuits Design
Ph: +1 418-255-2363
E-mail: cchoueiri@SigmaCD.com 
TEXAS - GREATER HOUSTON
Contact: Russel Pringle, CID+ 
Ph: +1 713-569-6570 
E-mail: ghacipcdc@gmail.com
CANADA - OTTAWA SILICON VALLEY NORTH
President: Richard Eillinger
Circuit-Source 
Ph: +1 613-323-1092 
E-mail: richard@circuit-source.com
WASHINGTON - CASCADE 
Contact: Tim Mullin, CID
Ph: +1 253-229-6914
E-mail: tim_mullin@comcast.net
Website: www.cascade-ipcdc.org
CANADA - TORONTO
President: Greg Bordash, CID+
E-mail: gbordash@evertz.com
SOUTHEAST ASIA CHAPTER
Co-chairman: Leonard Lee (Penang)
Coordinator:  Cheah Soo Lan 
Ph: +603-55133560 
Email: 
csoolan@shrdc.org.my
Industry

TechNetFacebookYouTubeLinkedInTwitterFlickrGoogle+IPC BlogRSS Feeds