Dieter Bergman IPC Fellowship Award Recipients

This recognition is given to individuals who have fostered a collaborative spirit, made significant contributions to standards development, and have consistently demonstrated a commitment to global standardization efforts and the electronics industry. Each recipient will be eligible to bestow the Dieter Bergman Memorial Scholarship upon the university or college of his/her choice.

The recipients of the inaugural 2015 award and their university or college of choice to receive the scholarship are:

Don Dupriest, Lockheed Martin Missile & Fire Control (Texas A&M University-Commerce Foundation)
Denny Fritz, SAIC (Rose Hulman Institute of Technology, Terre Haute, Indiana)
Dave Hillman, Rockwell Collins (Iowa State University, Materials Science & Engineering (MSE) Dept.)
Bernie Kessler, Bernard Kessler & Associates, Ltd. (University of Southern California, John Marshall School of Business)
Bob Neves, Microtek (Changzhou) Laboratories (Pacific Union College, Engineering Dept.)
Ray Prasad, Ray Prasad Consultancy Group (University of Washington, Nanofabrication Facility)
Randy Reed, Viasystems Group, Inc. (South Dakota School of Mines and Technology)
Doug Sober, Shengyi Technology Co. Ltd. (Clarion University, Chemistry Dept.)

2016 award recipients and their university or college of choice to receive scholarship are:

Joachim Schuett, FED (Dresden University of Technology’s Electronic Packaging Laboratory and Center of Microtechnical Manufacturing)
Vern Solberg, Solberg Technical Consulting (Santa Clara University’s Electronic Engineering Department)

2017 award recipient and his university or college of choice to receive scholarship is:
              Gary Ferrari, FTG Circuits (University of Connecticut, Electrical and Computer Engineering Program)